Dreams So Vivacious

I had a dream that she didn’t use me for everything. That love was a concept that was never to be fully understood. Emotions dictated weakness and strength was only recognized if you battled those emotions.
I hate that dream; that dream stood as a sore spot on the cusp of greatness that most dreams inch towards reaching every night.

I had a dream I died and everyone cared and was sad. They really felt pain. It was scary…and vivid. That dream taught me that no matter how nice you are you will eventually hurt someone. I had a dream that was eerie and convoluted and spacey…as such it did a good job of encompassing everything I love about the unavoidable pass time. Nothing but keystrokes and vague thoughts enable me to perceive reality as a drought of imagination. I need to sleep more and dream vivacious! I need spacious thoughts and an unclear path that feels right. I need to make a mistake and the irreparable consequences need to shape me.

I need to dream.

3 comments

  1. yolibetancourt · June 27, 2015

    What a deep piece! I love the way you play with the concepts and images. Brilliant!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. arisetosin · September 7, 2015

    dont we all… stories of the mind

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

